The Broncos’ six-year streak of inducting a person into the team’s Ring of Fame has ended after the committee opted against voting any new members.

From 2012-17, 10 former players, coaches and administrators were inducted into the Ring of Fame, including coach Red Miller last year. The six-year streak of at least one inductee was the longest in team history. This year will make the 15th year there will be no inductees.

Related Articles

Broncos sign former Colorado State quarterback Nick Stevens

Kiszla: Here’s a sure bet. Case Keenum and Broncos will get booed more with legalized gambling on NFL games.

Peyton Manning to play with Tiger Woods in pro-am at Memorial Tournament

John Elway deposed in Colin Kaepernick’s collusion case, according to report

“It’s just really moving and empowering for me.” Brandon McManus made the day of 125 Special Olympics Colorado athletes

Among the many players who could receive consideration in the future are tight end Riley Odoms (1972-83) and defensive back Steve Foley (1976-86). Cornerback Champ Bailey is eligible next year and quarterback Peyton Manning is eligible in 2021. Players must be retired for five years before they are considered.

The Broncos’ Ring of Fame was started in 1984 by owner Pat Bowlen. The ring includes 32 players.

The voting committee is president/CEO Joe Ellis, ex-player/current play-by-play voice Dave Logan, former general manager John Beake, former defensive coordinator Joe Collier, former play-by-play …read more

Source:: The Denver Post – Sports


(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *